NYAMA Committees

Academic Outreach- This committee acts as a career and training resource to build a diverse next generation of aviation professionals by engaging with aviation programs and student groups at New York’s educational institutions.
Committee Chair: Matt Colbert
Empire Aviation Services

Communications and Public Relations- This committee is responsible for the management and oversight of all NYAMA communications and outreach efforts, including, but not limited to, newsletters, web site, e-mailings, outreach campaigns, and position papers.
Committee Chair: Zach Staff
McFarland Johnson, Inc.

Corporate Relations and Membership- The mission of this committee is to drive membership and to offer value by providing a communication conduit between corporate members and the New York Aviation Management Association. This committee is responsible for directing and evaluating efforts toward recruitment of membership.
Committee Chair: Bob McAdams
Modern Aviation

Fall Conference- This committee is responsible for the planning and oversight of the association’s annual conference.  The chair of the committee shall change annually and shall be an employee of the host airport/city.  The committee shall also have members from the host airports from the prior year and the succeeding year.
Committee Chair: Madeline Arango
LaGuardia Airport

General AviationThe mission of the General Aviation Committee is to identify needs and concerns of Airports and FBOs as it relates to General Aviation, and to create a forum to collaborate with FBOs and airports to learn about these needs and to formulate policy ideas. Policy ideas can either become part of the legislative advocacy efforts for the benefit of all airports in New York, and/or can become industry tools that will help airports and general aviation businesses as a whole be more effective and economically beneficial to their respective organizations and the communities they serve.
Committee Chair: Rich Leppert
Penn Yan Airport, c/o Seneca Flight Operations

Legislative and Advocacy Day- This committee is responsible for preparation and management of legislative awareness days, lobbying efforts, and other related activities. This committee is responsible for overseeing the development and implementation of all Advocacy Day functions.  The committee will also ensure timelines for meeting and event planning, materials assembly, and other necessary functions are adhered to.
Committee Chair: John P. DelBalso, C.M., A.C.E.
CHA Companies

Nominating- This committee is responsible for selection and presentation of a slate of candidates to the membership to fill open Board of Directors and Officer positions. The committee is typically Chaired by the Past President with the remaining committee members selected by the President and should be ratified by the full Board no later than the July Board meeting before the annual meeting.
Committee Chair: Mike Hall
PFA Consulting

Training - This committee is responsible for developing and managing the training program for the benefit of NYAMA and its members, including, but not limited to, needs assessment, program development, and implementation.
Committee Chair: Dr. Maxine Lubner
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

UAS/UAV - Advocate/Provide awareness, education and benefits of UAS technology.
Committee Chair: Ken Stewart

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion- The mission of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is the advancement of all underrepresented communities throughout New York State aviation.  The Committee will strive to promote opportunities in the aviation industry and advance equal access for all through communication, education and training.
Committee Chair: Carrem Gay, C.M., ACE
Port Authority of New York and New Jersey

NYAMA is currently seeking great leaders for key roles on all of our committees. You must be a NYAMA member to serve. If you should have any questions regarding membership or interest in committee involvement please contact the NYAMA Office at [email protected] or 518-687-2241.